Colorado Avalanche Logo and Header
  • RSS

Avalanche Reduces Roster to 46

Colorado reassigns 12 players

Monday, 09.16.2013 / 2:31 PM MT / News
By Colorado Avalanche
Share with your Friends

Avalanche Reduces Roster to 46

The Colorado Avalanche Hockey Club announced today that the team has reduced its preseason roster to 46 players.

The following seven players have been reassigned to the American Hockey League training camp:

Pos.  Player                    Team (League)

LW    Trevor Cheek          Lake Erie (AHL)

LW    Gabriel Desjardins  Lake Erie (AHL)

D      Daniel Maggio         Lake Erie (AHL)

G      Kieran Millan           Lake Erie (AHL)

D      Lee Moffie               Lake Erie (AHL)

G      Kent Patterson        Lake Erie (AHL)

D      Mikael Tam              Lake Erie (AHL)

The following three players have been reassigned to their respective major junior teams:

Pos.  Player                    Team (League)

C      Joseph Blandisi       Ottawa (OHL)

C      Michael Clarke        Peterborough (OHL)

D      Dillon Donnelly        Quebec (QMJHL)

In addition, Joey Hishon and David Van Der Gulik did not participate in training camp due to injury and will both be reporting to Lake Erie when cleared to play.

You Could Win Tickets to the 2016 Stadium Series Games at Coors Field
Avs Alert
. is the official Web site of the Colorado Avalanche. Colorado Avalanche and are trademarks of Colorado Avalanche, LLC. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 Colorado Avalanche Hockey Team, Inc. and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. NHL Stadium Series name and logo are trademarks of the National Hockey League.