Colorado Avalanche Logo and Header
16-17 Season TicketsSign up for Avs AlertAvalanche on FacebookAvalanche on TwitterAvalanche on Google+Follow Us on TumblrAvalanche on Foursquare
  • RSS

Avalanche Signs McLeod

Forward Inks Three-Year Deal

Monday, 06.4.2012 / 6:05 PM MT / News
By Colorado Avalanche
Share with your Friends

Avalanche Signs McLeod

The Colorado Avalanche Hockey Club announced tonight that the team has signed forward Cody McLeod to a three-year contract through the 2014-15 season.

McLeod, 27, appeared in 75 games for the Avalanche this past season, tallying 11 points (6g/5a) with a team-high 164 penalty minutes. He became the first player in Colorado Avalanche history (since 1995-96) to register 100 penalty minutes in five consecutive seasons. The Binscarth, Manitoba native finished fifth in the league in PIM.

“We are pleased to announce that we’ve come to terms with Cody,” said Avalanche General Manager/ Executive Vice President Greg Sherman. “He will remain with the Avalanche organization where he has been his entire career.”

Signed by Colorado as an undrafted free agent on July 6, 2006, McLeod has recorded 66 points (37g/29a) and 773 penalty minutes in 348 career games. His 773 PIM rank seventh in franchise history and second in Avalanche history behind only Adam Foote (948). McLeod has also dressed in 16 career playoff games, notching two points (1g/1a) and 31 PIM.

2015-16 Ram Trucks Ice Girls
Avs Alert
. is the official Web site of the Colorado Avalanche. Colorado Avalanche and are trademarks of Colorado Avalanche, LLC. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 Colorado Avalanche Hockey Team, Inc. and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. NHL Stadium Series name and logo are trademarks of the National Hockey League.