Colorado Avalanche Logo and Header
16-17 Season TicketsSign up for Avs AlertAvalanche on FacebookAvalanche on TwitterAvalanche on Google+Follow Us on TumblrAvalanche on Foursquare
  • RSS

Avalanche Reassigns Seven Players

Colorado Reduces Preseason Roster To 44

Wednesday, 09.21.2011 / 2:20 PM MT / News
Colorado Avalanche
Share with your Friends

Avalanche Reassigns Seven Players
The Colorado Avalanche Hockey Club announced today that the team has reassigned seven players, reducing its 2011 preseason roster to 44.

The following two players have been reassigned to the American Hockey League training camp:

Pos.      Player                    Team (League)
D           Mike Brennan         Lake Erie (AHL)
LW        Zach Cohen            Lake Erie (AHL)

The following four players have been reassigned to their respective major junior teams:

Pos.      Player                     Team (League)
D          Gabriel Beaupre       Val-d’Or (QMJHL)
D          Dillon Donnelly         Shawinigan (QMJHL)
D          Troy Rutkowski         Portland (WHL)
D          Stephen Silas           Belleville (OHL)

The following player has been reassigned to his European club:

Pos.      Player                     Team (League)
G          Sami Aittokallio        Ilves (Finland)

The following four players did not participate in training camp due to injuries: Mike Carman, Cedrick Desjardins, Joey Hishon and Patrick Rissmiller.
2015-16 Ram Trucks Ice Girls
Avs Alert
. is the official Web site of the Colorado Avalanche. Colorado Avalanche and are trademarks of Colorado Avalanche, LLC. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 Colorado Avalanche Hockey Team, Inc. and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. NHL Stadium Series name and logo are trademarks of the National Hockey League.