Colorado Avalanche Logo and Header
16-17 Season TicketsSign up for Avs AlertAvalanche on FacebookAvalanche on TwitterAvalanche on Google+Follow Us on TumblrAvalanche on Foursquare
  • RSS

Wolski's OT Winner Named Play of Week

Center's Game-Winner Against Ottawa Earns 47.85% of Fan Voting

Monday, 02.23.2009 / 12:00 PM MT / Features
By - Official Site of the Colorado Avalanche
Share with your Friends

Wolski\'s OT Winner Named Play of Week
The fans have spoken, and Wojtek Wolski's overtime winner on Feb. 17 against the Ottawa Senators has been named the Avalanche's "Play of the Week" for the Feb. 13-19 timeframe.

The winning play received 47.85% of fan voting, beating out Jordan Leopold's shootout tally (30.61%) and Ian Laperriere's early goal (21.55%), both of which came against Detroit on Feb. 15.

The play now automatically qualifies for Colorado’s year-end “Play of the Year” bracket-style tournament – to be determined by Avalanche fans.

Be sure to check back each Friday during the season, as three new choices for the Avalanche’s “Play of the Week” will be posted for you to vote upon.

Wolski Sends Sens Packing – 2/17 vs. Ottawa
Wojtek Wolski’s goal 80 seconds into overtime gave the Avs a 3-2 win over the visiting Senators. Wolski shot a puck from the blue line which was stopped by Ottawa netminder Alex Auld. However, it caromed right back to a charging Wolski, who knocked it in for his 12th goal of the season.



2015-16 Ram Trucks Ice Girls
Avs Alert
. is the official Web site of the Colorado Avalanche. Colorado Avalanche and are trademarks of Colorado Avalanche, LLC. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 Colorado Avalanche Hockey Team, Inc. and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. NHL Stadium Series name and logo are trademarks of the National Hockey League.