Colorado Avalanche Logo and Header
16-17 Season TicketsSign up for Avs AlertAvalanche on FacebookAvalanche on TwitterAvalanche on Google+Follow Us on TumblrAvalanche on Foursquare
  • RSS

Play of the Game: April 14th

Vote for the Avalanche's "Play of the Game"

Tuesday, 04.15.2008 / 12:17 AM MT / Features
By - Official Site of the Colorado Avalanche
Share with your Friends

Play of the Game: April 14th
What's your choice for the Avalanche's "Play of the Game" from Game 3 of the Western Conference Quarterfinals against the Minnesota Wild? To cast your ballot, vote on the poll on the front page of Voting ends Tuesday at 3:00 p.m. MT, so cast your ballot now!

Theo Stops Demitra
A little more than seven minutes had elapsed in the second period when Theodore made this stop on Pavol Demitra. During a 2-on-1 short-handed rush, Demitra's partial breakaway attempt was turned aside by the Avalanche goaltender.

Sakic Ties It Up
The Avalanche captain picked up a loose puck following a scrum in front of the Minnesota goal and put a backhand attempt past a sprawling Niklas Backstrom with 5:04 remaining in the third, sending the contest to overtime.

Theodore on Gaborik
Just over five minutes into the overtime session, Jose Theodore made one of his 11 stops in the extra session on this play. Set up behind the net, Todd Fedoruk send a feed out front to Marian Gaborik, whose attempt from the slot was smothered by the Avalanche netminder

2015-16 Ram Trucks Ice Girls
Avs Alert
. is the official Web site of the Colorado Avalanche. Colorado Avalanche and are trademarks of Colorado Avalanche, LLC. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 Colorado Avalanche Hockey Team, Inc. and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. NHL Stadium Series name and logo are trademarks of the National Hockey League.