Colorado Avalanche Logo and Header
16-17 Season TicketsSign up for Avs AlertAvalanche on FacebookAvalanche on TwitterAvalanche on Google+Follow Us on TumblrAvalanche on Foursquare
  • RSS

Avs, Hobey Baker Foundation Honor Exceptional High School Players

Monday, 03.26.2007 / 10:00 PM MT / News
Colorado Avalanche
Share with your Friends

Avs, Hobey Baker Foundation Honor Exceptional High School Players

DENVER - The Colorado Avalanche and the Hobey Baker Foundation are joining together to honor 65 outstanding Colorado high school hockey players with the first Hobey Baker High School Character Award. The 65 student-athletes, representing each high school hockey team in the state of Colorado, were selected by their coaches and teammates as the athlete who best displayed the Hobey Baker criteria of character, sportsmanship, citizenship, teamwork and academics.

Each honoree will receive a commemorative plaque and recognition in national Hobey Baker publications as well as at the Avalanche game against Vancouver on March 27th. The winners include:

CHSAA Varsity
Kevin Davis
Colorado Academy
Jake Stanford
Steamboat Springs High School
Jameson Vance
Rampart High School
Mike Pancoast
Ralston Valley High School
James Farver
Peak to Peak High School
Daniel Oxenhandler
Palmer High School
Jacob Brown
Mitchell High School
Justin Mitnaul
Liberty High School
Josh Mitchell
Lewis-Palmer High School
Tate Maris
Kent Denver
Anthony Perez
Coronado High School
Levente Sipeki
Chatfield High School
Mark Owen
Bishop Machebeuf High School
Andreas Apostol
Battle Mountain High School
Nicky Anastas
Aspen High School
Jimmy Keeling
Summit High School
Steve Streeter
Columbine High School
Taylor Henricks
Air Academy High School
Jarrod Saunders
Pine Creek High School
Erik Waring
Standley Lake High School

High Plains League Varsity
Kelley Stanton
Monarch High School
Brian Burke
Arapahoe High School
Scott Seale
Heritage High School
Ashton McNally
Greeley Combined
Kevin Arnold
Longmont Combined
Jordan Janz
Golden High School
Case Schermerhorn
Fort Collins High School
Jeremy Bracken
Horizon High School
Zach Miller
Chatfield High School
Mike Saint
Thompson Valley High School
Tyler Eagan
Thunder Ridge High School
Andrzej Strzepek
Fairview High School
Russell Einspahr
Arvada West High School
JJ Tartarini
Northglenn High School
Martin Sinnott
Dakota Ridge High School
Nik Ellickson
Cherry Creek High School
Dylan Storz
Ponderosa High School
Brad Bjorklund
Mountain View
John Post Rock
Canyon High School
Chris Aarvig
Chaparral High School
Chester Wang
RAW Combined
Paul Scholz
Columbine High School
Dustin Elliot
Douglas County High School
Will Nelson
Windsor High School
Ryan Biebighauser Highlands Ranch High School
Erich Seufert Niwot High School
Matthew Hardiek Ralston Valley High School
Phil Moroni Mullen High School
Tyler Lindgren Fossil Ridge High School
Danny Kirkovich
Longmont High School

High Plains League Girls Varsity
Courtney Rolando
Monarch High School
Julie Sorensen
Arapahoe High School
Emily West
Douglas County High School
Keleigh McLaughlin
Cherry Creek High School

For more information on the Hobey Baker High School Character Award visit
2015-16 Ram Trucks Ice Girls
Avs Alert
. is the official Web site of the Colorado Avalanche. Colorado Avalanche and are trademarks of Colorado Avalanche, LLC. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 Colorado Avalanche Hockey Team, Inc. and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. NHL Stadium Series name and logo are trademarks of the National Hockey League.