Colorado Avalanche Logo and Header
16-17 Season TicketsSign up for Avs AlertAvalanche on FacebookAvalanche on TwitterAvalanche on Google+Follow Us on TumblrAvalanche on Foursquare
  • RSS

Avalanche Announces Opening Night Roster

Monday, 10.2.2006 / 10:00 PM MT / News
Colorado Avalanche
Share with your Friends

Avalanche Announces Opening Night Roster
DENVER - The Colorado Avalanche Hockey Club announced its roster for the beginning of the team's 11th season in Colorado.

#2 Ken Klee D
#3 Karlis Skrastins D
#5 Brett Clark D
#8 Wojtek Wolski LW
#12 Brad Richardson C
#14 Ian Laperriere RW
#15 Andrew Brunette LW
#19 Joe Sakic C
#20 Mark Rycroft RW
#24 Antti Laaksonen LW
#26 John-Michael Liles D
#27 Ossi Vaananen D
#31 Peter Budaj G
#34 Kurt Sauer D
#39 Tyler Arnason C
#40 Marek Svatos RW
#53 Brett McLean C
#57 George Parros RW
#60 Jose Theodore G
#71 Patrice Brisebois D

Earlier this morning, the Avalanche claimed forward George Parros off waivers from the Los Angeles Kings. The 6-4, 232-pound forward will be available to play in tomorrow night's opener versus the Dallas Stars.

The Avalanche reassigned the following players to the club's American Hockey League affiliate in Albany:

Jeff Finger D
Johnny Boychuk D
Matt Murley LW

In addition, the following players were placed on the Injured Reserve List to begin the season:

#10 Brad May LW (shoulder)
#11 Cody McCormick LW (chest)
#44 Jordan Leopold D (hernia)
#87 Pierre Turgeon C (shoulder)
2015-16 Ram Trucks Ice Girls
Avs Alert
. is the official Web site of the Colorado Avalanche. Colorado Avalanche and are trademarks of Colorado Avalanche, LLC. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 Colorado Avalanche Hockey Team, Inc. and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved. NHL Stadium Series name and logo are trademarks of the National Hockey League.